Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
OFCCP Compliance
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
10 Legal Pitfalls in Employment Practices
November 14, 2017 - 8 a.m. PST, 9 a.m. MST, 10 a.m. CST, 11 a.m. EST
Register Now
When looking at the legal side of actions in the workplace, it's important to recognize areas that could cause legal trouble when it comes to hiring, firing, and the everyday management of your employees.

Join LocalJobNetwork.com, along with Rob Driscoll and Katie Triska, Shareholders in Labor and Employment for the law firm of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren. We will identify common problem areas for Human Resource employees and provide tips on best practices to ensure compliance with employment laws.

This webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar will be 1.5 hours and will include a live Q&A period lasting 30 minutes.

Discussion Topics:

  • Employee Handbooks

  • Investigations and Terminations

  • Hiring

  • Wage and Hour Issues

  • Non-compete and Confidentiality Agreements

  • Disability Law

  • Family and Medical Leave Act

  • National Labor Relations Act

  • Drug and Alcohol Testing

  • Employee Privacy

  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.